iChongqing Title

China Extends Visa Exemption for 12 Countries to Promote Exchanges: Spokesperson

By Xinhua|May 08,2024

Beijing - China has decided to extend the visa-free policy for short-term visits to China for 12 countries until the end of 2025, Chinese Foreign Ministry spokesperson Lin Jian said on Tuesday.

To promote exchanges between Chinese and foreign nationals, China has decided to extend the visa-free policy to Dec. 31, 2025, for citizens of France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain, Malaysia, Switzerland, Ireland, Hungary, Austria, Belgium, and Luxembourg, Lin told a regular press briefing when answering a query related to the Chinese leader's announcement of the visa-free policy during his visit to France.

Lin added that citizens of these countries with ordinary passports will be allowed to enter and stay in China visa-free for up to 15 days for business, tourism, visiting relatives and friends, and transit.


A Tour in Chongqing, A Gain in Vision

A Land of Natural Beauty, A City with Cultural Appeal

Internet illegal and undesirable information can be reported by calling this telephone number:+86-23-67158993

渝ICP备20009753号-2 互联网新闻信息服务许可证号:50120220004

I Agree
Our Privacy Statement & Cookie Policy

By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies, revised Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can change your cookie settings through your browser.

For any inquiries, please email service@ichongqing.info

About UsContact Us

Leaving a message